pasobsourcing.blogg.se

Another oh hae young kiss
Another oh hae young kiss




another oh hae young kiss

The OST tracks generally have an acoustic, indie sort of feel to them, and are applied with an expert, tender hand. I love-love- lurve the OST of this show, and genuinely feel like the music PD should be given an award or something. In fact, I actually really appreciated the sensitivity with which Show handled the emotional landscape of our main characters. Which could be bemusing, if you’re in it for the Funny.īecause I’d consistently resonated more with Show’s poignant and melancholic underbelly, however, this shift in tone and emphasis didn’t bother me. The thing is, the balance shifts about midway through the show, and the spots of Silly diminish in a fairly extended fashion, to make room for the Sad. Perhaps it should come as no surprise that PD-nim also directed Marriage Not Dating, another show that did a fine job of merging serious with silly. There’s physical gag humor at play, and there’re also more somber moods coming to the fore, and it’s all merged together quite seamlessly. Right away from episode 1, I loved that Show manages the balance between heavy and light in what feels like an effortless and natural manner. The shifts in tone don’t feel jarring, even though the tonal range is relatively wide. There is Funny in this show, and for the most part, that Funny even landed well, for me. I feel that perhaps marketing this show as a rom-com may have been a disservice.ĭon’t get me wrong. Typically, I tend to dive pretty quickly into characters and relationships in my reviews, but this show – more than in any other show in recent memory – serves up so much finesse on a macro level that I just want to talk about all that good stuff right away. Here’s the OST album, in case you’d like to listen to it while you read the review. Coz with the right lens on, there is so much to love in this show. I mean, the choice of viewing lens is always important, but it hit me that with this show, that choice of viewing lens is maybe even more important than usual. Essentially, that the viewing lens we choose can make or break a watch, pretty much. If you’ve known me for a while, or poked around the blog a bit, you’d probably have heard me talk about the importance of the viewing lens, (maybe more than) a little bit. Not perfect, to be sure, but so worth the watch.

another oh hae young kiss

Empathetic writing, tender directing, and some outstandingly dig-deep acting come together to bring out the beauty inherent in the melancholy, and it’s quite remarkable to behold.Ī deft comic hand to manage the broad comedic elements, a solid supporting cast, and a gorgeous OST round out this show’s appeal. More than – and therefore possibly mis-marketed as – a typical rom-com, this show possesses a sensitive, thoughtful core that tends to lean melancholic.






Another oh hae young kiss